Elected Members

Local Government Elections occur every four years. The next election will be in 2026.  All positions (Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Councillors) are elected simultaneously.

Tasman Councillors represent the interests of electors and ratepayers and make decisions on policy formulation, budgeting, the provision of services, work priorities and strategic planning for the Tasman community.

They provide leadership and guidance to the community and facilitate communication between the community and the Council. They also participate in Local Government’s decision-making processes at Council and Committee Meetings.

Councillors also perform a number of other functions outlined under the Local Government Act 1993 or any other laws and policies.

In accordance with Section 28E of the Local Government Act 1993, Council adopted a Code of Conduct for Councillors.

The Code may be inspected or purchased at the Council Offices during ordinary office hours, or is available for viewing here.

Part 5A of the Local Government Act 1993 (the Act) requires Councils to keep a register of gifts and donations received by elected members.

Please click here to view the “Councillor Gifts and Benefits Register”

Please click here to view the “C022 Gifts and Benefits Policy”

877.7 KiB


  • Rod Macdonald


    Mobile: 0458 509 994
  • Maria Stacey

    Deputy Mayor

    Mobile: 0409 502 004

  • Hannah Fielder


    Mobile: 0434 298 445

  • Daniel Kelleher


    Mobile: 0447 111 109

  • Angela Knott


    Mobile: 0418 476 194

  • Kelly Spaulding


    Mobile: 0409 502 354

  • Jim Sharman


    Mobile: 0409 502 235